The University Distinguished Teaching Professor Lecture Series

Schedule of Speakers for the 2006-07 Faculty Luncheon Series at the Presbyterian University Center Westminster House

Each speaker this year has received Florida State's University Distinguished Teaching Award, and each one's talk will begin with this broad topic: "Why We Teach."

Tuesday, September 12, 2006:
Dr. Pamela “Sissi” Carroll (the 2006 recipient),
Dwight L. Burton Professor of English Education;
Chair, Department of Middle and Secondary Education

Tuesday, October 10, 2006:
Dr. James P. Jones (a 1991 recipient),
Professor of History

Tuesday, November 14, 2006:
Dr. Eric C. Walker (the 1996 recipient),
Associate Professor of English

Tuesday, December 12, 2006:
Dr. Charles Ouimet (the 2005 recipient),
Professor and Faculty Scholar in Neuroscience, College of Medicine

Tuesday, January 9, 2007:
Dr. Leo Sandon (a 1991 recipient),
Professor Emeritus of Religion

Tuesday, February 13, 2007:
Ms. Karen Everage (the 2004 recipient),
Associate in Mathematics

Tuesday, March 13, 2007:
Dr. John Fenstermaker (the 2001 recipient),
Fred L. Standley Professor of English;
Director, Program in American and Florida Studies

Tuesday, April 10, 2007:
Dr. Kenneth A. Goldsby (the 1998 recipient),
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry